American Ninja Warrior American Ninja Warrior Season 14 Sports

American Ninja Warrior Season 14 Episode 07 Watch Free Online

American Ninja Warrior Season 14 Episode 07 Description

① Shrinking Steps
② *Lunatic Ledges
③ Clockwork
④ *Spinning Bridge
⑤ ^Hopscotch
⑥ Warped Wall
⑦ Salmon Ladder
⑧ ^Box Office
⑨ Split Decision (Dragonback or ^Spin Zone)
⑩ Spider Trap

Top 15 Competitors

Place Name QF Place QF EP Profile Result Notes
1st Evan Andrews 19th 5 Clear (04:29.19)
2nd Josiah Singleton 4th 1 Graduate Student 9. Dragonback (03:36.35)
3rd Josh Levin 16th 5 9. Dragonback (04:20.66) First time failed to complete any course besides Stage Two.
4th Jeremiah Boyd 3rd 5 8. Box Office (02:16.41)
5th Caiden Madzelan 4th 5 8. Box Office (02:19.03) Digest.
6th Sean Bryan 8th 5 Catholic Church Worker 8. Box Office (02:25.49)
7th Hunter Guerard 2nd 5 8. Box Office (02:39.13) Digest.
8th Kyle Soderman 6th 5 8. Box Office (02:39.60)
9th Francisco Barajas 27th 5 8. Box Office (02:46.05) Digest.
10th Grant Nguyen 12th 5 8. Box Office (02:58.38) Digest.
11th Jonah Bonner 14th 5 8. Box Office (03:34.45)
12th Anthony Porter 15th 5 8. Box Office (03:51.34) Digest.
13th David Campbell 10th 5 8. Box Office (04:50.69) Digest.
14th Izabella Adkins 18th 5 6. Warped Wall (01:45.53)
15th Ronald Washington 15th 1 5. Hopscotch (00:41.65) Digest.

Top 3 Women Competitors

Place Name QF Place QF EP Profile Result Notes
1st Izabella Adkins 18th 5 6. Warped Wall (01:45.53) Part of Top 15.
2nd Casey Rothschild 12th 1 4. Spinning Bridge (01:01.13) Digest.
3rd Mady Howard 30th 5 4. Spinning Bridge (01:01.94)

Power Tower Result

Place Name QF Place QF EP Profile Result Notes
1st Evan Andrews 19th 5 Josiah Singleton
2nd Josiah Singleton 4th 1 Graduate Student
Earned the Safety Pass: Josiah Singleton

Results of Other Semifinalists

Name QF Place QF EP Profile Result Notes
Mike Beadle 26th 5 5. Hopscotch
Brittney Durant 17th 5 2. Lunatic Ledges Digest.
Steven Cen 24th 5 5. Hopscotch Digest.
Julius Ferguson 19th 1 2. Lunatic Ledges Digest.
Lilah Nathison 23rd 1 3. Clockwork Digest.
Alex Nye 13th 5 4. Spinning Bridge Digest.
Jackson Erdos 7th 5 5. Hopscotch Digest.
Lance Pekus 23rd 5 5. Hopscotch
Tyler Kurtzhals 20th 5 3. Clockwork Digest.
John Mack 1st 5 5. Hopscotch Digest.
Asaf Goren 29th 5 3. Clockwork
Verdale Benson 28th 5 3. Clockwork Digest.
Kyle McCreight 26th 1 4. Spinning Bridge Digest.
Brett Hernandez Strong 7th 1 5. Hopscotch Digest.
Tiana Webberley 5th (Women) 5 3. Clockwork
Adam Rayl 11th 5 5. Hopscotch Digest. First time failed to qualify for the national finals.
Elijah Browning 5th 5 5. Hopscotch

American Ninja Warrior All Seasons

American Ninja Warrior Season 13 Watch Online
American Ninja Warrior Season 14 Watch Online

Episode 00 | Episode 01 | Episode 02 | Episode 03 | Episode 04 | Episode 05 | Episode 06 | Episode 07 | Episode 08 | Episode 09 | Episode 10 | Episode 11 | Episode 12 | Episode 13 | Episode 14 | Episode 15 | Episode 16 | Episode 17 | Episode 18 | Episode 19

American Ninja Warrior Show Summary

American Ninja Warrior (sometimes abbreviated as ANW) is an American sports entertainment competition based on the Japanese television series Sasuke. It features hundreds of competitors attempting to complete series of obstacle courses of increasing difficulty in various cities across the United States, in hopes of advancing to the national finals on the Las Vegas Strip and becoming the season’s “American Ninja Warrior.”

To date, only Isaac Caldiero, Geoff Britten, and Drew Drechsel have finished the course and achieved “total victory”. Caldiero and Drechsel are the only competitors to win the cash prize. The series premiered on December 12, 2009, on the now-defunct cable channel G4, and airs now on NBC with encore episodes showing on NBCSN. Since 2020, the show also airs on Spanish-language network Telemundo.

American Ninja Warrior History

In late 2006, the American cable channel G4 began airing broadcasts (subtitled in English or dubbed with English commentary and re-titled Ninja Warrior) of the Japanese sports entertainment television special Sasuke.[8] Coinciding with this, the channel held the first American Ninja Challenge, in which Americans gained the opportunity to be sent to compete on Sasuke. Over time, the semi-annual Sasuke broadcasts on G4 gained a cult following in the United States and eventually became some of the channel’s most-watched broadcasts. This led to the creation of the American adaptation of the show, American Ninja Warrior, in 2009. American Ninja Warrior followed American Ninja Challenge as the qualifying route for Americans to enter Sasuke.

Since the fourth season, American finalists compete on a nearly-identical finals course on the Las Vegas Strip not traveling to Japan to compete on Sasuke. NBC began broadcasting the city finals and national finals episodes in the fourth season.

By the fifth season, G4 was set to be replaced by Esquire Network and had wound down all original programming—besides American Ninja Warrior—by January 2013. Notably, the sideboard advertising along the fifth season’s courses listed Esquire Network as the broadcaster because G4 was going to transition into Esquire Network by April 22, 2013—prior to the season premiere. However, the channel switch was delayed to September 23, 2013, and Esquire Network took over Style Network’s channel space instead. As a result, NBC became the sole broadcaster of the original episodes while Esquire Network aired reruns until the eighth season.

American Ninja Warrior Presenters

During each episode, the play-by-play announcer and color commentator provide play-by-play on a competitor’s run on the course while the sideline reporter introduces the obstacles and interviews competitors.

American Ninja Warrior was originally hosted by G4’s Blair Herter and Alison Haislip.

In the second season, comedian and television host Matt Iseman joined the show, replacing Herter. Producers were fond of his knowledge of sports and lighthearted, enthusiastic delivery. Additionally, MMA fighter Jimmy Smith was brought in as co-host while Haislip was assigned to the new sideline reporter position. The panel remained the same throughout season three. For season four, Olympic medalist Jonny Moseley was brought in as the new color commentator, replacing Smith. Producers believed his experience as a freestyle skier would bring a unique perspective to the series. Meanwhile, sportscaster and television presenter Angela Sun replaced Haislip.

For season five, two newcomers were introduced. Sports analyst and former NFL player Akbar Gbaja-Biamila replaced Moseley, while ESPN sportscaster and model Jenn Brown replaced Sun as sideline reporter.[20] Gbaja-Biamila was contacted to audition for the role of co-host in Los Angeles after being seen on the NFL Network by one of the series’ executive producers. The season five panel remained the same through the sixth season.

For season seven, CBS Sports reporter Kristine Leahy joined the show as the new sideline reporter, replacing Brown, and remained on the show through season 10.

Iseman and Gbaja-Biamila returned to host the eleventh season along with new sideline reporter Zuri Hall.[23] For season 12, the panel remained the same, as it will for the thirteenth season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *