American Ninja Warrior American Ninja Warrior Season 14 Sports

American Ninja Warrior Season 14 Episode 08 Watch Free Online

American Ninja Warrior Season 14 Episode 08 Description

① Shrinking Steps
② ^Over Under
③ Clockwork
④ Diamond Dash
⑤ ^Hopscotch
⑥ Warped Wall
⑦ Salmon Ladder
⑧ ^Box Office
⑨ Split Decision (^Flipped Around or Diving Boards)
⑩ Spider Trap
^ – New Obstacle
* – Modified Obstacle (Compared to Previous American Ninja Warrior Seasons)

Place Name QF Place QF EP Profile Result Notes
1st Levi Enright 9th 3 Fitness Instructor Clear (03:51.65)
2nd Jackson Twait 16th 3 Clear (04:25.47)
3rd R.J. Roman 1st 1 Musician Clear (04:40.09)
4th Kaden Lebsack 3rd 3 Clear (04:47.49)
5th Cam Baumgartner 5th 3 Gymnastics Coach Clear (05:10.61) Digest.
6th Mike Silenzi 8th 3 Clear (05:29.47)
7th Jason Kotzin 22nd 1 9. Flipped Around (03:06.35) Digest.
8th Ethan Swanson 3rd 3 9. Diving Boards (03:14.46) Digest.
9th Jamie Rahn 12th 3 9. Flipped Around (03:35.30)
10th Drew Nester 28th 3 Army Medic 9. Diving Boards (03:36.84)
11th Derrick Pavoni 19th 3 9. Flipped Around (04:42.05)
12th Chris Behrends 1st 3 8. Box Office (01:42.77) Digest.
13th Michael Bougher 18th 3 8. Box Office (02:18.76) All cut.
14th Enzo DeFerrari Wilson 17th 1 8. Box Office (02:36.12) Digest.
15th Max Feinberg 4th 3 8. Box Office (02:40.26) Digest.

Top 3 Women Competitors

Place Name QF Place QF EP Profile Result Notes
1st Karen Potts 21st 1 H.S. Student 8. Box Office (03:29.97)
2nd Megan Rowe 30th 4 5. Hopscotch (03:03.33)
3rd Maggie Owen 3rd (Women) 3 3. Clockwork (00.23.38) Digest.

Power Tower Result

Place Name QF Place QF EP Profile Result Notes
1st Levi Enright 9th 3 Fitness Instructor Levi Enright
2nd Jackson Twait 16th 3
Earned the Safety Pass: Levi Enright

Results of Other Semifinalists

Name QF Place QF EP Profile Result Notes
Devan Alexander 7th 3 4. Diamond Dash Digest.
Brandon Varner 24th 3 6. Warped Wall Digest.
Lindsay Eskildsen 5th (Women) 1 3. Clockwork Digest. Disqualified for falling backwards onto the start platform.
Nathan Green 27th 3 8. Box Office
Kyle Schulze 23rd 3 8. Box Office Digest.
Joe Brown 13th 3 2. Over Under Digest.
Roo Yori 15th 3 3. Clockwork
Steven Bachta 29th 3 Pediatrician 2. Over Under Digest.
Ethan Gardulski 11th 3 H.S. Student 3. Clockwork Digest.
Gary Hines 8th 3 8. Box Office Digest.
Maggi Thorne 4th (Women) 3 2. Over Under Digest.
Josh Wagg 29th 1 8. Box Office Digest.
Jesse Labreck 14th 3 3. Clockwork First time failed to qualify for the National Finals.
Chris DiGangi 10th 3 5. Hopscotch Digest.
Eric Middleton 25th 1 8. Box Office All cut. External Information.

American Ninja Warrior All Seasons

American Ninja Warrior Season 13 Watch Online
American Ninja Warrior Season 14 Watch Online

Episode 00 | Episode 01 | Episode 02 | Episode 03 | Episode 04 | Episode 05 | Episode 06 | Episode 07 | Episode 08 | Episode 09 | Episode 10 | Episode 11 | Episode 12 | Episode 13 | Episode 14 | Episode 15 | Episode 16 | Episode 17 | Episode 18 | Episode 19

American Ninja Warrior Show Summary

American Ninja Warrior (sometimes abbreviated as ANW) is an American sports entertainment competition based on the Japanese television series Sasuke. It features hundreds of competitors attempting to complete series of obstacle courses of increasing difficulty in various cities across the United States, in hopes of advancing to the national finals on the Las Vegas Strip and becoming the season’s “American Ninja Warrior.”

To date, only Isaac Caldiero, Geoff Britten, and Drew Drechsel have finished the course and achieved “total victory”. Caldiero and Drechsel are the only competitors to win the cash prize. The series premiered on December 12, 2009, on the now-defunct cable channel G4, and airs now on NBC with encore episodes showing on NBCSN. Since 2020, the show also airs on Spanish-language network Telemundo.

American Ninja Warrior History

In late 2006, the American cable channel G4 began airing broadcasts (subtitled in English or dubbed with English commentary and re-titled Ninja Warrior) of the Japanese sports entertainment television special Sasuke.[8] Coinciding with this, the channel held the first American Ninja Challenge, in which Americans gained the opportunity to be sent to compete on Sasuke. Over time, the semi-annual Sasuke broadcasts on G4 gained a cult following in the United States and eventually became some of the channel’s most-watched broadcasts. This led to the creation of the American adaptation of the show, American Ninja Warrior, in 2009. American Ninja Warrior followed American Ninja Challenge as the qualifying route for Americans to enter Sasuke.

Since the fourth season, American finalists compete on a nearly-identical finals course on the Las Vegas Strip not traveling to Japan to compete on Sasuke. NBC began broadcasting the city finals and national finals episodes in the fourth season.

By the fifth season, G4 was set to be replaced by Esquire Network and had wound down all original programming—besides American Ninja Warrior—by January 2013. Notably, the sideboard advertising along the fifth season’s courses listed Esquire Network as the broadcaster because G4 was going to transition into Esquire Network by April 22, 2013—prior to the season premiere. However, the channel switch was delayed to September 23, 2013, and Esquire Network took over Style Network’s channel space instead. As a result, NBC became the sole broadcaster of the original episodes while Esquire Network aired reruns until the eighth season.

American Ninja Warrior Presenters

During each episode, the play-by-play announcer and color commentator provide play-by-play on a competitor’s run on the course while the sideline reporter introduces the obstacles and interviews competitors.

American Ninja Warrior was originally hosted by G4’s Blair Herter and Alison Haislip.

In the second season, comedian and television host Matt Iseman joined the show, replacing Herter. Producers were fond of his knowledge of sports and lighthearted, enthusiastic delivery. Additionally, MMA fighter Jimmy Smith was brought in as co-host while Haislip was assigned to the new sideline reporter position. The panel remained the same throughout season three. For season four, Olympic medalist Jonny Moseley was brought in as the new color commentator, replacing Smith. Producers believed his experience as a freestyle skier would bring a unique perspective to the series. Meanwhile, sportscaster and television presenter Angela Sun replaced Haislip.

For season five, two newcomers were introduced. Sports analyst and former NFL player Akbar Gbaja-Biamila replaced Moseley, while ESPN sportscaster and model Jenn Brown replaced Sun as sideline reporter.[20] Gbaja-Biamila was contacted to audition for the role of co-host in Los Angeles after being seen on the NFL Network by one of the series’ executive producers. The season five panel remained the same through the sixth season.

For season seven, CBS Sports reporter Kristine Leahy joined the show as the new sideline reporter, replacing Brown, and remained on the show through season 10.

Iseman and Gbaja-Biamila returned to host the eleventh season along with new sideline reporter Zuri Hall.[23] For season 12, the panel remained the same, as it will for the thirteenth season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *