American Ninja Warrior American Ninja Warrior Season 15 Sports

American Ninja Warrior Season 15 Episode 09 Watch Free Online

American Ninja Warrior Season 15 Episode 09 Description

Place Name Profile Winning Competitor Notes
Men’s Matchup 1
2nd Luke Dillon Luke Dillon Ramcis fell on the Slingshot. Luke completed the course.
23rd Ramcis Valdez
Women’s Matchup 1
2nd Casey Rothschild Taylor Johnson Casey fell on the Hopscotch. Taylor continued and failed on the Slingshot.
7th Taylor Johnson
Men’s Matchup 2
1st Sean Bryan Catholic Church Worker Sean Bryan Digest. John fell on the Beehive. Sean withdrew after completing Hopscotch due to pain in his arm.
24th John Uga Police Officer
Men’s Matchup 3
11th Matt D’Amico Matt D’Amico Digest. Ibrahim fell on the Beehive. Matt completed the course.
14th Ibrahim Hayek Photographer
Men’s Matchup 4
6th James McGrath Personal Trainer James McGrath Evan fell on the Slingshot. James completed the course.
19th Evan Bomengen H.S. Student
Men’s Matchup 5
3rd Noah Meunier H.S. Student Noah Meunier Digest. Nate fell on the Beehive. Noah completed the course.
22nd Nate Tackett
Women’s Matchup 2
1st Addy Herman Addy Herman Brittney fell on the Hopscotch. Addy continued and failed on the Slingshot.
8th Brittney Durant Clothing Designer
Men’s Matchup 6
8th Jonathan Godbout Drummer Jonathan Godbout Verdale fell on the Hopscotch. Jonathan completed the course.
17th Verdale Benson
Men’s Matchup 7
7th Kevin Rodriguez H.S. Student Kevin Rodriguez. Digest. Austin fell on the Spring Forward. Kevin completed the course.
18th Austin Baron
Women’s Matchup 3
3rd Emily Gardiner H.S. Student Emily Gardiner Both fell on the Hopscotch. However, Emily reached the obstacle first.
6th Michelle Warnky-Buurma Gym Owner
Men’s Matchup 8
10th Najee Richardson Motivational Speaker Najee Richardson Mazeiah fell on the Hopscotch. Najee continued and failed on the Slingshot.
15th Mazeiah Andrade H.S. Student
Men’s Matchup 9
5th Jay Lewis College Student Jay Lewis Digest. Alex fell on the Hopscotch. Jay completed the course.
20th Alex Goodwin Animal Rescue Worker
Men’s Matchup 10
4th Josiah Pippel H.S. Student Josiah Pippel Digest. Jamie fell on the Beehive. Josiah completed the course.
21st Jamie Rahn Ninja Coach
Women’s Matchup 4
4th Abby Clark Rachel Degutz Abby fell on the Hopscotch. Rachel completed the course.
5th Rachel Degutz Science Teacher
Men’s Matchup 11
12th Evan Andrews Evan Andrews Digest. Evan completed the course before David did.
13th David Campbell
Men’s Matchup 12
9th Joe Moravsky Meteorologist Joe Moravsky Noah fell on the Beehive. Joe continued and failed on the Slingshot.
16th Noah Jones H.S. Student

Top Two Non-Winners

Place Name Profile Result Notes
13th David Campbell Clear
14th Ramcis Valdez 5. Slingshot

Safety Pass Race

Place Name Profile Winning Competitor Notes
1st Josiah Pippel H.S. Student Noah Meunier Both fell on the Sideways. However, Noah reached the obstacle first and became the first rookie to win the Safety Pass.
2nd Noah Meunier H.S. Student
Earned the Safety Pass: Noah Meunier

American Ninja Warrior All Seasons
American Ninja Warrior Season 13 Watch Online
American Ninja Warrior Season 14 Watch Online
American Ninja Warrior Season 15 Watch Online
Episode 00 | Episode 01 | Episode 02 | Episode 03 | Episode 04 | Episode 05 | Episode 06 | Episode 07 | Episode 08 | Episode 09 | Episode 10 | Episode 11 | Episode 12 | Episode 13 | Episode 14 | Episode 15 | Episode 16 | Episode 17 | Episode 18 | Episode 19

American Ninja Warrior Show Summary

American Ninja Warrior (sometimes abbreviated as ANW) is an American sports entertainment competition based on the Japanese television series Sasuke. It features hundreds of competitors attempting to complete series of obstacle courses of increasing difficulty in various cities across the United States, in hopes of advancing to the national finals on the Las Vegas Strip and becoming the season’s “American Ninja Warrior.”

To date, only Isaac Caldiero, Geoff Britten, and Drew Drechsel have finished the course and achieved “total victory”. Caldiero and Drechsel are the only competitors to win the cash prize. The series premiered on December 12, 2009, on the now-defunct cable channel G4, and airs now on NBC with encore episodes showing on NBCSN. Since 2020, the show also airs on Spanish-language network Telemundo.

American Ninja Warrior History

In late 2006, the American cable channel G4 began airing broadcasts (subtitled in English or dubbed with English commentary and re-titled Ninja Warrior) of the Japanese sports entertainment television special Sasuke.[8] Coinciding with this, the channel held the first American Ninja Challenge, in which Americans gained the opportunity to be sent to compete on Sasuke. Over time, the semi-annual Sasuke broadcasts on G4 gained a cult following in the United States and eventually became some of the channel’s most-watched broadcasts. This led to the creation of the American adaptation of the show, American Ninja Warrior, in 2009. American Ninja Warrior followed American Ninja Challenge as the qualifying route for Americans to enter Sasuke.

Since the fourth season, American finalists compete on a nearly-identical finals course on the Las Vegas Strip not traveling to Japan to compete on Sasuke. NBC began broadcasting the city finals and national finals episodes in the fourth season.

By the fifth season, G4 was set to be replaced by Esquire Network and had wound down all original programming—besides American Ninja Warrior—by January 2013. Notably, the sideboard advertising along the fifth season’s courses listed Esquire Network as the broadcaster because G4 was going to transition into Esquire Network by April 22, 2013—prior to the season premiere. However, the channel switch was delayed to September 23, 2013, and Esquire Network took over Style Network’s channel space instead. As a result, NBC became the sole broadcaster of the original episodes while Esquire Network aired reruns until the eighth season.

American Ninja Warrior Presenters

During each episode, the play-by-play announcer and color commentator provide play-by-play on a competitor’s run on the course while the sideline reporter introduces the obstacles and interviews competitors.

American Ninja Warrior was originally hosted by G4’s Blair Herter and Alison Haislip.

In the second season, comedian and television host Matt Iseman joined the show, replacing Herter. Producers were fond of his knowledge of sports and lighthearted, enthusiastic delivery. Additionally, MMA fighter Jimmy Smith was brought in as co-host while Haislip was assigned to the new sideline reporter position. The panel remained the same throughout season three. For season four, Olympic medalist Jonny Moseley was brought in as the new color commentator, replacing Smith. Producers believed his experience as a freestyle skier would bring a unique perspective to the series. Meanwhile, sportscaster and television presenter Angela Sun replaced Haislip.

For season five, two newcomers were introduced. Sports analyst and former NFL player Akbar Gbaja-Biamila replaced Moseley, while ESPN sportscaster and model Jenn Brown replaced Sun as sideline reporter.[20] Gbaja-Biamila was contacted to audition for the role of co-host in Los Angeles after being seen on the NFL Network by one of the series’ executive producers. The season five panel remained the same through the sixth season.

For season seven, CBS Sports reporter Kristine Leahy joined the show as the new sideline reporter, replacing Brown, and remained on the show through season 10.

Iseman and Gbaja-Biamila returned to host the eleventh season along with new sideline reporter Zuri Hall.[23] For season 12, the panel remained the same, as it will for the thirteenth season.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *